First Community Financial Bank


Our History in Plainfield

First Community Bank of Plainfield was founded in response to a need expressed by local business professionals who wanted Bankers who live here, work here and support the Plainfield community. Founded in 2007, the Bank moved into its permanent home on Route 30 in January of 2009, exemplifying First Community’s long-term commitment to the people of Plainfield.


Plainfield Bank Team

Market President

Greg Schaefer
Market President, Plainfield

Branch Officers

Kris Most
Senior Vice President
Karen Colombo
Teller Manager

Commercial Banking Officers

John F. Slade
Executive Vice President
Steven Waeghe
Executive Vice President
Ron Beran
Senior Vice President
Brian Minnis
Vice President
Tracy Musick
Assistant Vice President
Erin Kennedy
Assistant Vice President

Finance/Operation Officers

Glen Stiteley
Executive Vice President / CFO
Devin Tuch
Senior Vice President
Rich Slehofer
Senior Vice President

Information Technology

Amir Niliaram
Senior Vice President

Community Involvement

First Community Financial Bank is fortunate to be a part of several vibrant communities, including Plainfield. And while many local businesses contribute to their community financially, we do that and much more. In Plainfield, First Community Bankers are very actively involved in the Irish Parade, the Avery YMCA and our own Customer/Community Appreciation Day, which has become an annual event open to the community.


Branch Information


First Community Financial Bank
14150 S. U.S. Route 30
Plainfield, IL 60544
Phone: 815-436-6300
Fax: 815-436-9050

Lobby Hours:
Mon–Fri: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sat: 8:00 am - Noon

Drive-Up Hours:
Mon–Thurs: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Fri: 8:00 am - 5:30 pm
Sat: 8:00 am - Noon

free atm
Advisory Directors in Plainfield

  • Greg Conrad
  • Terry O. D’Arcy
  • Richard Ethridge
  • Vincent Fazio
  • David Kellogg
  • Angelo Kleronomos
  • Bill Pommerening
  • Greg Schaefer
  • David Silverman
  • Bob Sohol
  • Richard Warpinski
  • Scott Wehrli

FCFB Board of Directors